ALISON COE- DULWICH OPEN HOUSE

Whilst on my travels around Dulwich Open House, I came across these beautiful textile pieces by Alison Coe. She is also a teacher as well as an artist. I was really impressed by the craftsmanship of these pieces and the imaginative use of textures she employs.


 Alison Coe. “I have been weaving for many years on an 8 shaft table loom, though am now incorporating more hand stitch/embroidery, and some times just embroider, taking my stitching with me on the train to work, and picking it up when a spare moment arrives.”


Dulwich Open House or any open studio events are great opportunities to meet with other artists and discover practices that utilise different skills to your own. I discovered that Alison makes paper with vegetable matter which is a process I did not even know existed.

Leave a comment